

13.4.2023

CHANGES IN A. AHLSTRÖM OY'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A. Ahlström Oy's Annual General Meeting, which was held on 12 April, 2023, elected Ms. Hannele Arvonen, M.Sc. (Forestry) as a new member of the Board.

Ms. Arvonen has made a long international career within Forestry, Wood Products and Pulp & Paper sectors. Since 2021, Ms. Arvonen has been acting as CEO & Co-owner at Flooré AB. Prior to that, she worked as CEO at Sveaskog AB and President & CEO at Setra Group AB. Ms. Arvonen is a member on the boards of Plantvation AB, Nordic Waterproofing AB, and Södra.

Peter Seligson (Chair), Kari Kauniskangas (Vice Chair), Marcus Ahlström, Sebastian Bondestam, Klaus Cawén, Casper von Koskull, Nelli Paasikivi-Ahlström, and Fredrik Persson were re-elected to the Board of Directors.

The governance model of A. Ahlström Oy also includes a Supervisory Board. Marion Björkstén (Chair), Johannes Gullichsen (Vice Chair), Axel Ahlström, Walter Ahlström, Maria Ahlström-Bondestam, Philip Aminoff, Vera Backström, and Mats Danielsson were re-elected. The Annual General Meeting elected Eduard Paulig and Niclas Rosenlew as new members to the Supervisory Board.

A. Ahlström Oy

Camilla Sågbom
Director, Corporate Communications and Responsibility
tel. +358 40 540 8450
camilla.sagbom@ahlstromcapital.com